CategoriesProperty News

Six more MRT stations will be built in Phase 2 of Cross Island Line; to open by 2032

The stations are Turf City, King Albert Park, Maju, Clementi, West Coast and Jurong Lake District, forming Phase 2 of the Cross Island Line. 

SINGAPORE: Six more stations on the Cross Island Line (CRL) will be built and are slated to open in 2032, Transport Minister S Iswaran announced on Tuesday (Sep 20).

Spanning 15km, the stations will improve connectivity for residents in the west, including areas such as Sunset Way and West Coast that are not currently served by an MRT line, said the Land Transport Authority (LTA).


Two of the stations will be interchanges, with King Albert Park linking to the Downtown Line and Clementi to the East-West Line.

Location of Turf City MRT Station along the second phase of the Cross Island Line. (Image: LTA)
Source: CNA
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.